Mill Will

Decklist

Today’s combo draws inspiration from the Shuko + Daru Spiritualist + Starlit Sanctum infinite life combo that was shown to me last year.

The obvious win-con is Laboratory Maniac, but I also like that with Psychic Spiral as an option you can win by milling either player. Shuko, Cephalid Illusionist and Laboratory Maniac have a perfect curve going for them. If your opponent is not playing disruption or destruction of any kind wins can be had very quickly turn four.

Jace’s Archivist is interesting here since it mills both players, gives me more chances to find my combo, and can activate Laboratory Maniac’s ability. Lonely Sandbar does the last one as well, but is also uncounterable.

The deck is basically a draw-go strategy, mainly because I’ve never made a deck like that before.

I decided to go the silly route and emulate the interaction between Brainstorm and fetchlands with Evolving Wilds and Terramorphic Expanse to keep the deck budget. If I was using fetchlands I’d use two of each blue one.

This entry was posted in Casual Combo Corner and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

